The Assassin’s Blade (Throne of Glass Novellas) by Sarah J. Maas

Witness Celaena’s rise and downfall as Adarlan’s Assassin in this collection of five prequel novellas to the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series…

Celaena Sardothien is Adarlan’s most feared assassin. As part of the Assassin’s Guild, she’s sworn to her master, Arobynn Hamel, yet Celaena listens to no one and trusts only her fellow killer for hire, Sam.

In these action-packed prequel novellas to Throne of Glass, Celaena embarks on five daring missions. They take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, where she fights to liberate slaves and avenge tyranny. But by acting on her own terms, will Celaena truly free herself from her master, or will she suffer an unimaginable punishment for such treachery?

This bind-up features all four of the previously published e-novellas (The Assassin and the Pirate Lord, The Assassin and the Desert, The Assassin and the Underworld, and The Assassin and the Empire), along with a fifth story exclusively available to this collection, The Assassin and the Healer.

Available at:
Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J. Maas

A Review
“The writing is funny and sarcastic with a few minor cliche moments like the classic “letting go of the breath that she hadn’t realized she was holding” (eye roll) and a few exclamation points in the prose that made it feel cheesy. It wasn’t too bad, though. I didn’t want to chuck it out the window or anything but I did notice it which pulled out of the story for a minute. That being said, I liked the writing for the most part mostly because of freaking hilarious quotes like this :

“He smelled of her lavender soap-her expensive lavender soap that she’d once warned him to never use again.” – pg 346

HAHA! I love that it’s set up to be romantic, but this is totally the reaction I would have.”

~ Jessica B.

About Sarah J. Maas
Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J. MaasSarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series and A Court of Thorns and Roses series, as well as a USA Today and international bestselling author. Sarah wrote the first incarnation of the Throne of Glass series when she was just sixteen, and it has now sold in thirty-five languages. A New York native, Sarah currently lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and dog. Empire of Storms, the fifth Throne of Glass novel, is available now.

She graduated Magna Cum Laude from Hamilton College in 2008 with a degree in Creative Writing and a minor in Religious Studies.

Visit Sarah J. Maas’s website.

You may also like

No Comment

Comments are closed.