Captain Jon Hunter Psychic Spy by D. Owen Powell

Part human. Part alien. All hero… Countless worlds have fallen before the merciless Drakonian Empire. Now, the Earth is in their sights…

If the reptilian invaders’ plan succeeds, they will decimate the planet, reducing humanity to slaves… or food. And only one man can stop them: Captain Jon Hunter.

Once a highly trained Army Ranger, Hunter is now Earth’s top operative in the Psychic Warfare Unit. After a lifetime of battle, the heroic soldier just wants to spend some quality time with his new family. But when he learns of the coming threat, Hunter must tap into his secret past… For within his DNA lies an alien linage, a history of past lives whose memories reach back for eons.

Drawing upon this ancient knowledge, Hunter rescues a long lost ally, who may be able to help avert the coming devastation. Together, they uncover an impossible fate lurking in Hunter’s future.

Earth’s final destiny will rest upon Jon Hunter’s shoulders. But to save the world, he may have to sacrifice more than he ever bargained for…
Fans of A.G. Riddle and Hugh Howey will love the mind-bending

Available at:

Captain Jon Hunter Psychic Spy by D. Owen Powell

A Review

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book

I do not often read books without pictures. I added one above just because I think that’s all its needs. I was captured from the beginning to the end. This is such a fun book to read. I bought this book about two months ago. It has taken me this long to read it. I read a little before going to bed. The images I get when I sleep are a wonderful testimony to the words in this book. I feel there is a great movie here one more like a start trek movie than anything else. Thank you for giving me such a great experience. I can’t wait for the next one! I felt it needs 10 stars so here are five more *****

Shawn L

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome adventure story

The writing is compelling in this story, and the world and character building also kept me invested in this book. I love how the author provides a new take on “aliens” and extraterrestrial adventure stories, and found myself liking the main characters right away. Definitely would recommend this book – 10/10!

Julia Clem

4.0 out of 5 stars Jack Ryan Meets Star Wars
Reviewed in the United States on February 18, 2020

This book has a little bit of everything thrown in, in a good way. You have a psychic spy, a plotline that takes place in space, esprionage…it’s all there. This book started a bit slowly for me, but once I was a few pages in I was hooked. A highly enjoyable read.

JLH99

5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable SF Novel
Reviewed in the United States on January 19, 2020

This book is a page turner; I read it in two sittings because it is hard to put down. I agree with another reviewer that the book is similar to some of the SF books of E R Burroughs, a master SF writer.
We need the hero of the book—John Hunter—today more than ever!

~ Various

About D. Owen Powell

Hi! My Name is Dave. I go by D. Owen Powell. A bit about me: Born in 1946, I grew up in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio … a small city just outside of Akron.

I guess you could call me an original Baby Boomer. It was the time of change and an exciting era, when new music and industry was booming just like us—the products of our moms and dads. Many of our fathers were home from the Second World War, and eager to begin a family.

Not continuing an education in college, my secondary education began in the rice paddies of South Vietnam. Fortunate to come out unscathed; the reception back home was unpleasant. Not from my family, you see I lived right outside Kent, Ohio, and most will remember what transpired at Kent State University, May 4, 1970. From there I moved to South Florida … met a girl from Finland and fell in love. Have two sons a daughter and a bunch of grand-kids.

My income was derived mostly from a small business—now of over forty years, and I took up writing as a hobby along with hypnotherapy and had a part-time practice for several years.

In retrospect, my writing hobby met too much procrastination over the decades—finally getting serious a little over eight years ago. Most of us, have much to be told as ‛Our Story’… the behind-the-scenes us. There is a novel lurking in us all, and with a little embellishment, no one would really know that your fiction is three-quarters fact. Nevertheless, we… fiction writers, explore another element. That is what makes up genre fiction. How much truth is behind the veil of that word of fiction? An interesting thought, to be sure.

I wrote Sky Walkers Code Name: Operation Starlight as if I had lived it, and in fact, I guess I had. Then, I removed it from Amazon, and wrote its prequel book 1 “Captain Jon Hunter Psychic Spy”.

Join me and my ‘novel’ adventures, and I will see you… out there.

Your friend,

D. Owen Powell
PS If per chance you choose to read my books, please take a moment to write an honest, fair review on Amazon. I’d greatly appreciate it.

Visit D. Owen Powell’s website.

You may also like

No Comment

You can post first response comment.

Leave A Comment

Please enter your name. Please enter an valid email address. Please enter a message.